Random Post

I know it’s been pretty dead over here: fact is, I’ve been writing and painting a lot, and to come up with something thoughtful and intelligent for this blog is trying as of late. And in writing this post, I am, of course, procrastinating on the commissions.

I probably won’t be doing NanoWriMo this year because I really want to focus on the writing projects I have at this moment. To write 50k words in November would really burn me out. Currently, I’m still working on edits while dabbling on the side with fandom(s). Amid preparations for school, and trying to make ends meet, and getting in the last days of summer, it’s been hectic. I don’t like to write in here unless it’s something useful for you folks, so I will keep this short.

Basically, yes, I’m still alive!

And these guys are keeping me entertained. And introducing me to the wonderful world of asthma attacks.

Jpeg

Miko, Chiko, and Jiji

6 responses to “Random Post

        • I remember you had a good time with Camp! You’ll definitely enjoy Nano though — it’s a bit grueling, but I think you will be just fine. I’m looking forward to hearing about your experience with it! But let’s not rush to November just yet 😮 I still can’t get over the fact that it’s nearly halfway through September already..!

          Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great that you’ll at least try! Perhaps I should try, too, but I really hate to disappoint myself so I’m erring on the safe side. It’s a lot of pressure, and then with the holidays… I still can’t believe it’s already September! I really want to buckle down with my girls’ homeschooling, so I think it’s best to pass on nano. But I’m looking forward to seeing your updates when the time comes!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments, questions, disagreements, or just want to say something? Please do!

