Bullet Journal, June Update

We’re halfway through June already, can you believe it? I know I can’t. This month has definitely turned into something of a major pain in the wallet, and I’m hoping that this will be the last of it for a long while.

But let’s talk bujo.

Apologies for those who follow me on Instagram, as these images are nothing new…!

I’ve changed the format here and there from the last couple of months. I’ve eliminated the daily meal note I used to make and instead created a page as a meal tracker. Much easier to track and review if it gets its own page!

2016-06-16 (4)

I still keep the monthly future log alongside the habit tracker to the right. However, I’m planning on doing a different format for July. Being that I’m addicted to Pinterest (and Instagram, and Tumblr, and..) and I see so many beautiful designs, it’s going to be a little hard to decide. But I’m definitely going to create something more of a standard calendar. Color coding the weekends are okay, but I’d like to try something else for the next one. With every new month comes a new design, which make bulletjournaling all the more fun.

These are the spreads for the past 3 weeks (not including this week). I’m definitely a fan of the cooler hues. Not crazy for the warm reds and yellows. I’ve been keeping a daily highlight or doodle beside my daily never-ending to-do list, which is so perfect for bringing me back to that memory when I look back on it. Some days, I don’t get as much time as I’d like to to draw up a memento, but that’s okay.

2016-06-16 (1)

Beside my meal tracker, I began a new tracker… my to-read list! So I’m being conservative in this sketch here because if you know me on Goodreads, you know that I have about 140 books in this list. So instead, I’ve drawn up the books I’d like to get to first, stacked by category. The tall list would be the sff list, of course. The middle list is classic literature, and the stack on the right is there to balance out the other two stacks.

Yep.

Because I’m a little OCD like that.

So when I get around to it, I’ll start coloring in the books that have been read!

 

If any of you lovely readers have a bujo, I would love to see them!

 

9 responses to “Bullet Journal, June Update

  1. This seems to suit you – and it is SO not me. I’m exhausted looking at what you do ‘on the side.’

    You’re so visual – and I’m so rock bottom basic.

    No energy – that’s my excuse for everything. It forces you to have priorities – and you can’t even meet those.

    That’s why I threw up a post about the author bio – figured I’d at least get some mileage out of it, as I’m not posting enough lately. And as part of my documentation of the process – maybe it will help someone else.

    Your journal is beautiful and colorful. My incessant recording is machine-searchable – and serves as part of my brain.

    J.M. Ney-Grimm does stuff like you do – and finds it soothing and useful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I just read your post about author bios this morning and shared it on Twitter! I need a serious makeover on my About page, and I haven’t even dared to think about an Author Bio. You wrote a very helpful article on it and I’ll definitely be using it for tips if/when I get to rewriting my life blurb.

      Thank you for the compliments! I have a fondness for stationery and am something of an artist, but most importantly, I’m a bit of a planner addict/control-freak. So being able to combine all those traits into something useful is so fulfilling! And nothing beats being able to see everything written out before you, especially in this day and age of technology. Don’t get me wrong, I love (some) technology, but I grew up with pen and paper, not tapping on a screen.

      I will have to check out their work, thank you for the suggestion!

      Like

  2. Your bujo is fantastic. I love the tracker. I’m making some changes to mine in July but awaiting the arrival of the Leuchtturm I ordered. Fingers crossed for today. Nothing has had me so organised as a bujo, I think it’s the creative element that allows me to follow it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! It’s not as pretty as I’d like it to be, but it works for me. I’ll be changing things up again for July to include the habit tracker (it’s still too “big” for my liking). The start of a new month is always an exciting thing!

      That’s awesome, congrats on your Leuchtturm! I began my bujo with a $1 notebook from the store just to see if I’d like it. Of course I did, but now I’ll just stick with it because darnit, Leuchtturms are expensive! Maybe one day… (:

      Do you have an Instagram where you post snapshots of your bujo? Would love to check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I do have an Instagram, same name as here, but I haven’t posted any of my journal yet. I must do that. Like you, I’m using my $1 notebook and for my birthday I’ve ordered the fancy one. I think it will sit on my desk and I’ll look at it in awe for a few months, afraid to do anything in it.

        Liked by 1 person

        • What a great birthday present! I always get myself a little present too, a Leuchtturm would be a great idea..!

          But the $1 works! Okay so the top margin is a little large, but i can live with that… More room for doodles and washi tape (:

          Ps– Happy (belated?) birthday!

          Liked by 1 person

        • I’m really liking the dot format of the Leuchtturm, but as predicted, I haven’t put a mark in it yet 🙂 I’m enjoying looking at it. Thanks Jessica.

          Liked by 1 person

Comments, questions, disagreements, or just want to say something? Please do!

